Making a Too Doo list

I love lists. I take a secret pleasure in their orderliness. A little flag of progress in the general chaos of my life. But in the spirit of my chaotic life, I like to make my lists on post it notes.

I use the little ones. One item per note. Sometimes I add a deadline. And I stick it up where I will look. This adds to the satisfaction of finishing a job, by allowing me to crumple up and throw away the post it when the job it complete. And it adds to the order by removing the idea of a list.

Too Doo lists are a peculiar subject. Everyone has opinions on them. How they should be written. How often they should be written. Whether they are even effective at all…

I like to add at least one thing a day…

Hours later. Went to Hunger N Thirst for their single hopped sours night. Then went to Wacker for tacos, but ended up getting a pulled pork sandwich with mac n cheese on it. Then went to 551 West… just cause.

Today I have the hang of Thursdays.

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

