Wanting

They say that a man with a goal is a happie man. They say to carpe diem. To strive. 

But I’m prettie sure those same folk tell us to be content. To not covet our neighbors ox.

God helps those who helps themselves, but good things come to those who wait.

We have a very contrarie relationship with want. Certain kinds are wrong, but certain kinds are good… But can we point to the line? 

Is there a line? I don’t want to have to work, but there are people who don’t have jobs who want work. I envy them their time and they envy me my paycheck.

Is this wrong? Which part? 

I’m supposed to be happie with what I have, but keep trying to make things better. But if you’re Happie with what you have, why change it? 

Can you want more things without coveting them? Can you want better things and be happie with what you have?

 

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wanting

  1. Amy says:

    I reaⅼly like it whenevеr people comе tоgeether and share ideas.
    Greɑt sіte, ѕtick with it!

Leave a Reply

