Happie Trick or Treat.

Where I grew up, Trick or Treat and Halloween were the same day.  When we bought our house downtown I waited until the day before to buy the candy.  Like I do every year. (Otherwise, I’ll eat it.) And that friday (three days before Halloween) children showed up in costume shouting trick or treat. I felt awful. I turned off all the lights after that first one. But I learn from my mistakes and I haven’t missed since.

It’s a strange thing to me still. But today is Trick or Treat. And I have 900 pieces of candy. I’m ready.

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

