Things I love to do…

Well obviouslie Timmie should head this list, but there’s lots of other things I like to do.

One of them is make lists. I reallie reallie like making lists. I think it stems from childhood. When I was in 2nd or 3rd grade I was diagnosed with ADD and they tried a bunch of different drugs… all of which I hated, but I also went to time management counseling.

I learned all sorts of coping strategies… which in the long run helped me a lot more, because (A) drugs are expensive and (B) I still hate all the drugs. One of the coping strategies was list making.

And it gives me a sense of accomplishment… a false one, but there none the less. I can sit down and make up a list of all the things I want to do and maybe I only ever do about three things on that list, but I can feel accomplished.

They also give me something to do when I’m TECHNICALLIE busie. Like now. If I used my Google calendar properlie it would schedule this time as “Busie”, but I’m not actuallie doing all that much. Similairlie tho, I can’t be doing anything else.

So I make lists of all the things I need to do, things I could be doing… should be doing, but am not. And it makes me feel better. Less stressed.

I’m one of those people who when something goes wrong, I don’t want platitudes, I want a plan. So when my life is filled with things to do I try to make a plan. These are things I NEED to do. Things I’d LIKE to do. Things that I’d do if I have free time.

Prioritize… I learned that in nursing school.

Now list making isn’t the only thing I like to do, but when I should be busie… it’s near the top of the list.

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

