things I’ve taught people

So I have a female roomate again.  It’s been awhile.  And it’s nice, even if it’s only some quirk of genetics.  But last night she told me about the two things in her life that I have given her.  Things I’ve taught her to love…

Dr. Who and Beer.

And then she pointed out that this was just her.  That you can love things enough to give them to other people is a good feeling.  That you can pass on a love of good beer and an adoration of a madman with a box… it’s a shinie sort of feeling.  So I don’t really know if I’ve ever taught anyone else anything, but I think I could live with that tribute.

Doctor Who and Beer.

it’s not bad as tributes go.

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

