Crazie vs. Stupid

Girls are crazie.

Boys are stupid.

These are two universallie accepted truths.  But why are girls crazy?  Because men can’t understand them.  And why are boys stupid?  because they can’t understand girls.  Although it does show an interesting fact of men and women.

When a man finds something that is assumed to be intelligent but cannot be understood, it must be crazy.
When a woman finds something assumed to be inteligent that cannot be understood, she assumes that it’s intelligence is subpar.

Both men and women think the other half of the species is defective.

I’ve always had a problem with this.  I feel a special connection to my crazie.  I know it’s there.  I know (mostlie) where it comes from.  And over the years have become capable of frightening or not frightening people with it.

But every now and then I get upset.  And when I get upset, the first thing I do is to ask if I have a reason to feel like this.  And if it’s no I know that it’s just the crazie and that I should find a girl to vent to because a guy would never understand.  The thing is… sometimes I get upset and it almost feels justified, but maybe I’m disproportionallie upset.  

I never know what to do in these cases.  I could try to talk to him about it and he might think I’m a loon and nothing would be resolved and I’d be more pissed than before.  Or I could talk to a girl about it and hope it was just me being nuttie and that it would go away.

You used to hear older women calling this "women’s intuition."  The belief that you KNOW something without complete proof.  It’s supposedlie when your mind makes intuitive leaps.  You start with a base of facts and you jump off it.  Men call it jumping to conclusions.

The thing is though that justified or not you’re still upset and it isn’t going away.  I have no idea what to do about it.  I feel like I used to feel when I’d try so hard to talk to him and he’d ignore me.  Which is stupid because he calls everyday, usually more than once.  blurgh!
 

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

