Definition.

it’s a word that gives meaning to other words, or claritie.  You can get your television, or your movies, or your cable in high definition.  You can define a word.  You can give your muscles definition.  And you can give yourself definition…

And I picture myself in high definition.  I’m sitting in a dim room staring at myself in a mirror through my bangs.  my legs are crossed and my hands are palm down on my thighs, pressing my shoulders back.  I’m relaxed, but taut.  I can feel everie muscle in my body, but they don’t ache… they’re just being.  for now.  And this is how I see myself.  I’m a silhouette.  You can see the shape of my hair, and the shadows on my face that might be a smile or might be anger.  And the outline of my body in the mirror, is me.

And the words make sense.  I can define myself.  I can be a lover AND a fighter.  I could look and leap anyway.  I can be unreasonable and still logical.  I don’t have to what you ask, but I do it because I want to.  And you can see that the definition is important.  So you can be clear about who you are.  You are someone who does what they want, whatever that means, or takes.  You are yourself, as clearlie as you know how, but maybe you could try to be a bit more definite.

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

