He’s just not that into you…

It’s the things you know.  Al laid out there in the words you always avoid saying to yourself.  The thing is when you watch it like that, it’s so hard to keep making an ass of yourself.

If he doesn’t ask you out, he doesn’t want to be with you.

If he’s not calling, it’s because he doesn’t want to talk to you.

If he misses you, that’s sweet… but
the only reason he can miss you is because he’s choosing, every day, not to be with you.
 

How long is too long to wait?
It seems to me that I met you in the fall of my Junior year… so the fall of 2001.  It is now the spring of 2009.  I could figure out the months and days and hours, but its so much easier to say that you’ve known me for almost 8 years now. 

You know what I’m like when I wake up in the morning.  You know how I sleep.  You could geuss with accuracy weather or not I’d like a movie.  You know me.  There is no denying that.  We could argue about how well you know me, but that isn’t really the point.  The point is that by now, you know how you feel about me.  There’s no way that you don’t unless you’re so mentally damaged that dating you isn’t even an option.

And the thing is… you haven’t asked me out.  And you don’t often call.  But you still get jealous?  I don’t owe you anything, infact, all the owing is on your side… so… even though it will hurt me worse than it will ever hurt you.

I have to, because you just aren’t that into me.
 

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

