Awake is the New Sleep…

I’m awake.  I’m tired, but I’ve got two large cups of my special coffee in me and my hand still hasn’t stopped shaking.  So I just wanted to let you know…

An LPN cannot write a care plan.
D5W is an isotonic solution.
If your calcium is down your phosphate is up.
If your calcium is down so is your magnesium.
If your magnesium is down your kidneys will release renin.
Your parathyroid will release parathyroid hormone.
Renin eventually results in aldosterone
Unless you’re on an ACE inhibitor or an ARB.
Aldosterone makes you piss potassium, but not sodium.
PTH makes you save calcium, but not phosphate.
Hemolytic Syndrome is an adverse effect of blood transfusion
A has antigens for B
B has antigens for A
AB has antigens for A and B
O has antigens for neither
If your Rh positive you have antigens
D10W is hypertonic
PTU is given for Hyperthyroidism

And if your still studying… good for you.
Because even if awake is the new sleep, I don’t think I can stay this way.

Good Luck!
It really is quiet time now.
 

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

