Spending the day in bed…

It’d be easy to give up walking, and running, and the freedom of going wherever I wanted.  It’s easy to lay next to you with you holding me and not care if I ever go anywhere again.  And that’s wrong I’m sure.  To want to stay so badly.  The thing is when I"m laying there next to you it’s hard to think of this in terms of wrong and right. 

I could talk about love.  I could talk about the sex.  I could talk about the conversations.  I could alphabatize your good points.  The thing is that nothing I can say excuses the way I feel about you.  I can’t calmly reason out my love for you.  I don’t know why it feels so good when you’re inside me.  I don’t know what it is that you say that I find so entertaining.  It’s hard to claim right and wrong when you don’t have a reason with which to judge. 

What would make you bad for me?  What would make you good.  I only know that I want you.  And I can tell you that.  Say it to your face.

"I want you."

And I could stay in bed all day with you and never go again, and whatever that might be, however right or wrong, I could be ok with that.
In bed with you I feel home.
 

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

