Hiding…

 Usually I’m hiding.  There’s words I’m not saying.  Things that I mean that I know I’m not conveying.  And there’s you.

You knew everything I meant.  I said everything I always wanted to.  I tried… I tried hard.  Maybe too hard.  And sometimes I’m still sad.  Because it could have worked.  It might have been good.  But not because you’re gone.  I don’t care if you’re happy or sad… I know those words are inaccurate.  I know that weather or not I care, your mood won’t change.  I’m not bothered by your failures anymore.  And those words I mean.  You’ve screwed up in life.  I know you know that. I always knew it too, but I excused it.  I forgave.  I don’t have to anymore.  There was never anything to forgive.  Your life is your own.

I’m not hiding anymore.  I love you.  That used to mean I’d do anything for you.  Now it means, I miss you mostly.  It means I’ll always miss you.  I’m not happy that I love you, but it doesn’t make me angry anymore.  I can have a life without you in it that is full and complete and joyful.  I always could, but I never used to want one.  Now I do.

I still want you.  In that same desperate and primal way.  I know that if you materialized here right now, it might happen just like it always used to.  But now there’s a chance that it won’t.  That my future might matter more than you.  And I’m exploring that.  Like you might explore a maze.  Carefully, slowly, but finding new things everyday.  And maybe my mind will change, and maybe yours will too, but I’ve always said I’m not the kind of girl that waits around for a guy… the thing is, I’ve waited for you for seven years.  

I’m tired, I’m lonely, and you’re still not here.  So in all fairness, I geuss I can say you’ve had your chance, even if I never got mine.  I geuss I’ve finally stopped believing in next time.

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

