The stories always end the same

I’d like to say I don’t know how I feel, but the truth is so important.  I know exactly how I feel but there’s nothing I can do to reconcile feelings with the way things have to be.

People talk about love like it was magical and perfect, like it will solve everything if we just gave it a chance.  That’s crap.  If you believe that, go ahead, I’m not saying you can’t, just that I don’t.

I know what I think love is, how I feel when I love something or someone.  And I feel that way about more than one person and that’s just not the way things are done in this day and age.  So I chose the one that loves me back. 

That’s not wrong, it’s only sensible.  I love them both, in different ways yes, but if only one loves me, doesn’t it make sense to give up on the other one.  And if that means you have to let them go completely.  If you can’t trust yourself with them otherwise.  Isn’t that the right thing to do?  You’ll miss them and it will hurt and be harder than you would have thought, but isn’t it still right?

And when you wake up in the night with their face in your head, does it help to know that you’re doing the right thing?

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

