Post-It

I love Post-It notes. Love them like I love hot showers and sleeping in on rainy days. Next to my computer sits a pile of rainbow colored Post-Its. And sometimes I’m wondering along the internet and I see somethign that needs to be posted. I write it down and stick it some where. I made a poster of my Post-It notes… only the good ones and I taped them all into a square… It reads:

“Look me in the stars, and tell me truly men of earth, if all the soul and body scars were not too much to pay for birth ~Robert Frost”

“My secrets keep. My sins remember.”

“I know what I have to do now. I have to keep breathing, because tomorrow the sun will rise and who knows what the tide will bring.”

“God does not play dice with the universe; He plays an ineffable game of his own devising, which might be compared, from the perspective of the players (i.e. everybody), to being involved in an obscure and complex version of poker, in a pitch dark room, with blank cards, for infinite stakes, with a dealer who won’t tell you the rules and who smiles ALL the time.”

“She was the girl I know that now, but I pushed her away… I’m forever changed because of you and what you’ve meant to me.”

I’d just like to say, if wwe don’t get out of this , that I’ll have known, deep down inside, there was a spark of goodness in you… Here’s to the next time. Just remember that I’ll have known, that deep down inside, you were just enough of a bastard to be worth liking.”

“Although my soul may set in darkness, it will rise in perfect light. I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.”

“‘You speak Chinese?’ ‘No, but I know cop in every language'”

I’m rather fond of my poster and as it grows it’s getting nicer and nicer. It is my hope that one day it takes up an entire wall.

I drew myself as anime. I look rather nice, but then it is anime. I’ve got the twin pistols and a lovely set of horns and a pointy tail.

Wasn’t really a notable day. Psych test… cleaned my room… doing my laundry currently… meh… I’m done. Ciao.

About SleepieBear

Opinions are my own. Facts are poorly checked. (Unless cited.) Use your brains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

